MilSimEmpire.com Default Font Increase Font Increase Font


All times are UTC - 5 hours  




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ]  Share Topic:
Author Message
 Post subject: Overlord
PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 8:01 am 
Offline
Generals
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 5:48 am
Posts: 1991
Location: Cambridge, Ontario Canada
Guys,

I just bought a used Overlord that comes with one mag and a holster. Is there anything else I should consider getting for it before it gets here? Anyone know a good place to get more mags?
I've had some crappy experience with pistols in the past but I'm hoping this will be the one. Couldn't pass up that price.
Thanks
James

Image
Image

_________________
JESUS HAS MY 6!
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 8:39 am 
Offline
Colonel

Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 4:48 pm
Posts: 865
10 rnd tubes (cigar tubes) are cheap and effective! I always run a few T8 mags and have a couple reloads in 10-rnd tubes handy as well.

_________________
Team ODX Squad Leader

Proud to be sponsored by http://www.scenariosupply.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 3:24 pm 
Offline
Lieutenants
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 6:52 pm
Posts: 428
Location: Toronto, ON
How about

Air thru Stock
Barrel Extension
E-grip
20-round Mag

Probably not what you were thinking but pretty cool anyway. Good luck with the new pistol, I hope she treats you better than the last.

http://rap4.com/paintball/os/firestorm- ... -3942.html

Image I


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 10:01 pm 
Offline
E-3 Specialists
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 5:26 pm
Posts: 63
I have one and there are a few musts you need to adhere by:
1: do NOT get capped CO2 cartridges. They will get stuck and will be a pain to get out.
2: Do NOT, NOT, NOT over tighten the CO2 cap for the above mentioned reason.
3: Wear it with pride because it freaks people out. :P


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 7:53 am 
Offline
Generals
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 5:48 am
Posts: 1991
Location: Cambridge, Ontario Canada
Anyone know where I can get that small set screw that goes into the velocity adjuster? Mines gone.
Thanks
James

_________________
JESUS HAS MY 6!
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 8:22 am 
Offline
WO 1

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:42 am
Posts: 1217
Location: Columbus, IN
Go to any hardware store, I got mine at ACE.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 8:35 am 
Offline
Generals
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 5:48 am
Posts: 1991
Location: Cambridge, Ontario Canada
Thanks Medic. Wasn't sure if they'd have one.
James

_________________
JESUS HAS MY 6!
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours  


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
For any questions, comments or concerns please feel free to contact the Admins at MilSim Empire Admins